Search for Journal Articles
- Agricola
The National Agriculture Library's (at USDA) index of agricultural journal articles. You may also search NAL's book catalog from this site. - AltBib
Created by specialized searches of PubMed/Medline, this is a Bibliography of journal articles on Alternatives to the Use of Live Vertebrates in Biomedical Research and Testing. - ISI Web of Knowledge (Medline and Science Citation Index)
- Ovid (Medline and Global Health)

- PrimateLit

PrimateLit provides access to the scientific literature on nonhuman primates for the research and educational communities. Coverage of the database spans 1940 to present and includes articles, abstracts, technical reports, dissertations, book chapters... - PubMed (Medline)
Toxicology Databases - for Researchers
- CCRIS (Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System)
A scientifically evaluated and fully referenced data bank, developed and maintained by the National Cancer Institute (NCI). It contains over 9,000 chemical records with carcinogenicity, mutagenicity, tumor promotion, and tumor inhibition test results. - CPDB (Carcinogenic Potency Database)
The Carcinogenic Potency Database (CPDB) is a unique and widely used international resource of the results of 6540 chronic, long-term animal cancer tests on 1547 chemicals. - DART/ETIC (Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology/Environmental Teratology Information Center)
DART/ETIC is a bibliographic database on the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) Toxicology Data Network (TOXNET®). It covers teratology and other aspects of developmental and reproductive toxicology. - GENE-TOX (Genetic Toxicology) A toxicology database created by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) containing genetic toxicology test results on over 3,200 chemicals.
- Haz-Map Occupational Health Database
Haz-Map offers specific information about the possible effects of exposure to chemical and biological agents used in industry, on the job and at home. - TOXLINE A bibliographic database providing comprehensive coverage of the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals from 1965 to the present. TOXLINE contains over 3 million citations.
- TOXNET
TOXNET (TOXicology Data NETwork) is a cluster of databases covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health and related areas.
Funded Research Searching
- CRIS (Current Research Information System - USDA)

CRIS is the U.S. Department of Agriculture's documentation and reporting system for ongoing and recently completed research and education projects in agriculture, food and nutrition, and forestry. - CRISP (Computer Retrieval of Information on Scientific Projects - NIH+)

A searchable database of federally funded biomedical research projects conducted at universities, hospitals, and other research institutions.
An alternate portal to the same CRISP data is at http://crisp.cit.nih.gov/
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait