Jump To: A | C | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | W
A
Author's Corner
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2012
Writing, publishing and sharing resources for FHCRC authors.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2012
Writing, publishing and sharing resources for FHCRC authors.
C
Cancer Biology 100
- Last Updated Jul 28, 2011
Syllabus and resources for the Cancer Biology 100 course for non-scientist employees of Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
- Last Updated Jul 28, 2011
Syllabus and resources for the Cancer Biology 100 course for non-scientist employees of Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
CIS Resources
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Approved, English language, Non-NCI resources for the Cancer Information Service.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Approved, English language, Non-NCI resources for the Cancer Information Service.
Citation and Paper Management Tools
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
How to use tools for managing your a collection of citations or journal articles.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
How to use tools for managing your a collection of citations or journal articles.
Con 533 The Dynamic Chromosome 2010
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2011
Graduate course with limited enrollment and pre-requisites, Sept-Nov 2010
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2011
Graduate course with limited enrollment and pre-requisites, Sept-Nov 2010
Conj 537 - Mechanisms of Transcriptional Regulation
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
A five week graduate survey course concentrating on biochemical mechanisms of gene transcription.
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
A five week graduate survey course concentrating on biochemical mechanisms of gene transcription.
Conj 539 Biological Basis of Neoplasia
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Conjoint 539 MCB program Core Course Module Spring Quarter: April 2 - June 6, 2013
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Conjoint 539 MCB program Core Course Module Spring Quarter: April 2 - June 6, 2013
Conj 552 Metabolic Flexibility in Biology
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
This course will focus on small molecules and the ways that the chemistry of these molecules facilitates life under changing conditions.
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
This course will focus on small molecules and the ways that the chemistry of these molecules facilitates life under changing conditions.
Conj529 Cell Migration
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2012
This course covers mechanisms of cell migration, from the basic subcellular events that generate and stabilize cellular protrusions to the diffusible attractants and repellants that orient migration.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2012
This course covers mechanisms of cell migration, from the basic subcellular events that generate and stabilize cellular protrusions to the diffusible attractants and repellants that orient migration.
Cool Tools (selected by the Arnold Library)
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2011
Web-based applications recommended by your librarians to make information gathering, tracking and organization more efficient.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2011
Web-based applications recommended by your librarians to make information gathering, tracking and organization more efficient.
E
Electron Microscopy Resources & Training
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Electron Microscopy basics, techniques and more...
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Electron Microscopy basics, techniques and more...
F
Finance and Business Resources
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2011
Finance, accounting and business information and resources
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2011
Finance, accounting and business information and resources
G
Grants and Funding
- Last Updated May 24, 2012
Search for grants and funding opportunities or research previously funded projects. Coverage includes governmental agencies and private funders.
- Last Updated May 24, 2012
Search for grants and funding opportunities or research previously funded projects. Coverage includes governmental agencies and private funders.
H
Help for Researchers and Health Care Providers in Developing Countries
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
Where to donate used biomedical books. Info about programs that offer scientists in developing countries discounted or free access to online scientific journals. Free online science videos and other science and health education sites.
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
Where to donate used biomedical books. Info about programs that offer scientists in developing countries discounted or free access to online scientific journals. Free online science videos and other science and health education sites.
I
Image, Photo & Video Libraries
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
A list of web-based, digital image & photo libraries. It includes large, general and smaller, subject-specific libraries.
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
A list of web-based, digital image & photo libraries. It includes large, general and smaller, subject-specific libraries.
Immune Monitoring Resources and Training
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2011
Immunology internet resources, protocols, and more
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2011
Immunology internet resources, protocols, and more
Immunohistochemistry Training Resources
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Recommended immunohistochemistry library books, resources, web links, and Shared Resources services
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Recommended immunohistochemistry library books, resources, web links, and Shared Resources services
L
Laboratory Protocols
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2011
Links, search engines and full-text access to written and video protocols or methods for laboratory procedures.
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2011
Links, search engines and full-text access to written and video protocols or methods for laboratory procedures.
Legal Information
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2011
Patents, Statutes, Codes, Technology Transfer and More.
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2011
Patents, Statutes, Codes, Technology Transfer and More.
Library for Everyone
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Training, Info, Ebooks, and News for FHCRC faculty and staff Includes News and Blog coverage of Fred Hutchinson and related Biotechnology Matters
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Training, Info, Ebooks, and News for FHCRC faculty and staff Includes News and Blog coverage of Fred Hutchinson and related Biotechnology Matters
M
MCB Literature Review
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Required class for 1st yr MCB students. Group discussions of published papers over a wide range of topics.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Required class for 1st yr MCB students. Group discussions of published papers over a wide range of topics.
MCB532 Human Pathogenic Viruses
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Course description: Students will learn basic and advanced concepts in virology by focusing on major groups of human pathogenic viruses. The major emphasis will be on virus replication, evolution, and pathogenesis. Offered Autumn Quarter of even years.
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Course description: Students will learn basic and advanced concepts in virology by focusing on major groups of human pathogenic viruses. The major emphasis will be on virus replication, evolution, and pathogenesis. Offered Autumn Quarter of even years.
Model Systems in Cancer Research
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
Course describing model organisms and examples of their use in cancer research
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
Course describing model organisms and examples of their use in cancer research
Mouse Resources
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Books, websites, and videos on mouse anatomy, development, pathology, phenotyping, and genetics
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Books, websites, and videos on mouse anatomy, development, pathology, phenotyping, and genetics
MyNCBI and you!
- Last Updated Dec 22, 2011
Learn more about MyNCBI tools and how they collaborate with your eRA Commons account!
- Last Updated Dec 22, 2011
Learn more about MyNCBI tools and how they collaborate with your eRA Commons account!
N
Non-English Resources
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2011
Resources for people whom English is not their first language.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2011
Resources for people whom English is not their first language.
P
Proteomics Training and Resources
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2011
Background information and training on mass spectrometry and analysis of data
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2011
Background information and training on mass spectrometry and analysis of data
R
Research Ethics
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2011
Research ethics training, support, and general resources at the Center and beyond
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2011
Research ethics training, support, and general resources at the Center and beyond
S
Science Library Intro for High School Students
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Created for the Technology Access Foundation (TAF) Academy, this LibGuide is aimed at high school students.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Created for the Technology Access Foundation (TAF) Academy, this LibGuide is aimed at high school students.
Scientific Imaging Resources & Training
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2011
Books, websites, and course opportunities selected by Julio Vazquez Ph.D., Scientific Imaging core facility
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2011
Books, websites, and course opportunities selected by Julio Vazquez Ph.D., Scientific Imaging core facility
Searching for Animal Alternatives
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2012
"Alternative searches are required for all animal use protocols causing pain or distress to animal subjects." USDA Animal Care Policy Manual #12.
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2012
"Alternative searches are required for all animal use protocols causing pain or distress to animal subjects." USDA Animal Care Policy Manual #12.
SEPGuide: Science Education Partnership
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
SEP teachers should be able to find all the protocols for our different SEP Kits, as well as a lot of other useful information. If you find something is missing, or have an idea about what to contribute, please email us at sep@fhcrc.org.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
SEP teachers should be able to find all the protocols for our different SEP Kits, as well as a lot of other useful information. If you find something is missing, or have an idea about what to contribute, please email us at sep@fhcrc.org.
Statistics, Math & Metrics
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Information and resources on statistics, mathematics, and metrics in the Library and beyond
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Information and resources on statistics, mathematics, and metrics in the Library and beyond
W
Weintraub Chromatin Club
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
A semi-weekly journal club with an emphasis on the increasing importance of chromatin research for understanding chromosomal processes, development and disease.
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
A semi-weekly journal club with an emphasis on the increasing importance of chromatin research for understanding chromosomal processes, development and disease.
What We're Reading & Watching...
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Your colleagues' favorite articles, books, journals and videos. Provided by the Arnold Library.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Your colleagues' favorite articles, books, journals and videos. Provided by the Arnold Library.
Arnold Library
Featured Librarian |


